Go Back

Embassy Staff

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Extension

Email

Camilo Reyes

 

Ambassador

 

 

300

emwas@colombiaemb.org

Daniel Ávila

Deputy Chief of Mission

State Department and Think Tanks

             340

davila@colombiaemb.org

 

 

Francisco González

 

Minister Counselor Political Issues and Educational Affairs

            290

fgonzalez@colombiaemb.org

 

Gladys Sanmiguel

 

Minister Counselor

Special Events and Cultural Affairs

             250

gsanmiguel@colombiaemb.org

Andrés Diez

Counselor

Human Rights, Judicial Cooperation and Consular Affairs

             226

 

adiez@colombiaemb.org

 

 

Andrea Trujillo

 

Counselor

Congressional and Legal Affaris

             237

atrujillo@colombiaemb.org

 

Catalina Chamorro

 

First Secretary

Economic Affairs

             320

cchamorro@colombiaemb.org

 

Adriana Peñalosa 

 

First Secretary

Security and Defense Affairs

             280

apenalosa@colombiaemb.org

 

Olga Acosta

 

Third Secretary

Press and Communications

             245

oacosta@colombiaemb.org

 

Angela Puentes

 

Third Secretary

Post Conflict Initiatives and Private Sector

             308

apuentes@colombiaemb.org

 

Jorge Andrés Osorio

 

Second Secretary

Embassy Manager, Technology Affairs and Enviroment Attaché

           229

aosorio@colombiaemb.org

 

María Teresa Suárez

 

Administrative Assistant

Assistant to the Ambassador

           300

mtsuarez@colombiaemb.org

 

Adriana Martínez

 

Administrative Assistant

Assistant to the DCM and Educational Affairs

           238

amartinez@colombiaemb.org

 

Daniela Peña

 

Administrative Assistant

Ambassador Assistant

           350

dpena@colombiaemb.org

Victor Caro

 

Administrative Assistant

 

Staff accreditation 

            220

vcaro@colombiaemb.org

 

Daniela Valenciano

 

Administrative Assistant

Judicial procedures and No Objection Letters

            239

dvalenciano@colombiaemb.org

 

Ministry of Trade, Industry and Tourism Office in Washington D.C.

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Phone Number

Email

 
Enrique Millán

 

Head Trade Counselor

 

Economic Development and Trade Affairs

 

202-887-9000 ext. 105

emillan@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Lizeth C. González

 

Trade Counselor Tourism and Trade Affairs 202-887-9000 ext. 107 lcgonzalez@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Camilo Ayala

 

Legal Counselor Trade Issues – Business Development 202 887 9000 ext. 104 cayala@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Isabella Zamorano

 

Trade Counselor Economic and Trade Research 202-887-9000 ext. 104 izamorano@mincit.gov.co
 
 
Cristina Méndez

 

Office Manager   202-887-9000 ext.104 cmendez@mincit.gov.co

 

ProColombia - Investment and Trade Promotion Agency Office in Washington D.C.

Name

Position

Issue Areas

Phone Number

Email

Luis Ernesto Forero

 

Agricultural Trade Representative

 

Trade and Investment, Sanitary and Phitosanitary Affairs, Agricultural Access Market 202-887-9000 ext. 102 lforero@procolombia.co

 

Military Attaches

Name

Position

  Phone Number  

Email

 General Juan Yepes
Defense Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 545
Colonel Arnulfo Traslaviña
Military Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 541
 
Sargent Leonardo Villamil
Deputy Military Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 544

 oattachee@colombiaemb.org

Colonel Mauricio González 
Air Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 542
Captain Orlando Cubillos
Naval Attaché
202-847 0523 ext 543